# Can I pause my Breezy plan?

We get it. Hiring needs change, and you may not always need all the features of your paid Breezy subscription.

With Breezy’s pause option, you can downgrade your paid subscription to a free, limited plan without having to cancel. Then, choose a paid plan again later when you need full access to candidates and features. You can pause and upgrade as often as you need.

When  you pause one of our paid plans, the change will take effect immediately. No credit or refund will be issued, and you will lose access to certain features, like custom pipelines, questionnaires, scorecards, and integrations.

While your account is paused, you’ll have access to:

- Unlimited [users](https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/5354239-managing-users-on-your-breezy-account)

- Customizable [career portal](https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/5297452-promoting-jobs-on-your-career-portal)

- Automatic distribution to [job boards](https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/5297460-posting-positions-on-job-boards)

- Automatic resume parsing

- GDPR, EEOC, and CCPA [compliance features](https://help.breezy.hr/en/collections/2949298-compliance-settings)

There are some important limitations:

- 1 active position or candidate pool at a time

- Access to [candidate data](https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/6428145-what-is-breezy-s-data-retention-policy) added in the last 30 days

When you upgrade and choose a [paid plan](https://breezy.hr/pricing), you’ll regain access to all candidate data and can work with multiple active [positions](https://help.breezy.hr/en/collections/2931611-manage-promote-positions), add [partner integrations](https://breezy.hr/pricing), or [customize pipelines](https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/5259694-customizing-pipelines) and [automations](https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/5236352-automating-with-stage-actions).

| **Looking for Bootstrap?** 🤔<br>Pausing your account provides the same features and access as Breezy’s legacy Bootstrap plan. If you previously subscribed to Bootstrap, your subscriptions page will show that your account has been paused, but never fear, your features haven’t changed! |
| -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |