Looking to avoid a flood of questionable applications in your pipeline? Spam email filtering detects candidates who are using disposable or temporary email addresses and lets you decide whether or not to add them to your position pipeline.
Spam email filtering is enabled by default for accounts created after September 9, 2026.
How to enable spam filtering
Spam filtering is a company-wide setting that Admins can enable in their company settings.
Click the gear icon in the left sidebar.
Click Company Settings.
Click Candidate Data near the top of the screen.
Find Spam Email Filtering and toggle to enable.
Once enabled, candidates will be scanned for disposable or temporary email domains when they apply. You can find candidates flagged as spam at the top of each position pipeline or candidate list and decide whether to delete them or add them to your pipeline.
Notes:
Spam filtering will not scan candidates added manually or who were in your pipeline before it was enabled.
If a candidate is flagged as spam, they will not be sent email verification unless they are allowed and added to the pipeline.
If a candidate’s responses to an application questionnaire disqualify them or would move them to another stage, they will not be moved unless they are allowed and added to the pipeline.
Spam filtering is a company-wide setting. You can’t enable or disable it at the position level.
How to review flagged candidates
You can see a preview of flagged candidates’ profiles on your position view and choose whether to add them to your pipeline or delete them from Breezy.
Hiring manager access (or a custom role with the correct permission) is required to review flagged candidates.
To review candidates flagged as spam:
Open a position pipeline or candidate list view.
Click the alert icon (exclamation point) near the top of the screen.
Click Previous or Next to move through candidates.
Click Allow to add a candidate to your Applied stage.
Click Delete to delete the current candidate.
To delete all flagged candidates for the position, click the down arrow (V) next to Delete and click Delete All Candidates.
If you allow a candidate, they’ll be moved to your pipeline and email verification and questionnaire-based stage moves will be triggered as usual.
If you delete a candidate, their profile will be permanently deleted from Breezy and cannot be recovered.
* A custom role that includes the “Add new candidates to a position / AI features” permission can access spam filter results.
💡Tip: Keep an eye out!
If something slips through from a domain that should be blocked, let us know in a chat or by email!
